Board of Selectmen


The Town of Russell  is a municipal government incorporated under Massachusetts General Laws. Its executive branch is governed by a three (3) member Board of Selectmen elected at-large for a three-year term on a staggered basis. The Board of Selectmen appoints a Town Administrator to manage the daily affairs of the Town. The Board of Selectmen shall serve as the policy making agency for the Town. The Board shall have all the executive powers possible to implement and execute the policies of the Town. The Board appoints certain personnel and citizens to serve various boards, issues a variety of licenses, and is responsible for preparing an Annual Report.

"The Town of Russell is an equal opportunity provider and employer."

Board Members




Thomas Kulig